Our Staff

Meet the Team

Dan Starnes

Dan Starnes

Founder and President

dan@starnesmedia.com

Alison Grizzle

Alison Grizzle

Director of Organizational Development

agrizzle@starnesmedia.com

Melanie Viering

Melanie Viering

Design Editor

mviering@starnesmedia.com

Erin Nelson

Erin Nelson

Photo Editor

enelson@starnesmedia.com

Ted Perry

Ted Perry

Graphic Designer

tperry@starnesmedia.com

Emily VanderMey

Emily VanderMey

Graphic Designer

emily@starnesmedia.com

Kyle Parmley

Kyle Parmley

Sports Editor and Cahaba Sun Community Editor

kparmley@starnesmedia.com

Leah Eagle

Leah Eagle

280 Living, Iron City Ink & Village Living Community Editor

leagle@starnesmedia.com

Jon Anderson

Jon Anderson

Hoover Sun Community Editor

janderson@starnesmedia.com

Neal Embry

Neal Embry

Homewood Star & Vestavia Voice Community Editor

nembry@starnesmedia.com

Eric Richardson

Eric Richardson

Sales Director

erichardson@starnesmedia.com

Warren Caldwell

Warren Caldwell

Marketing Consultant

warren@starnesmedia.com

Don Harris

Don Harris

Business Development Executive

dharris@starnesmedia.com

MadisonGaines

Madison Gaines

Business Development Representative

mgaines@starnesmedia.com

Courtney Jordan

Courtney Jordan

Business Development Representative

cjordan@starnesmedia.com